Topic: Water (I know it has bugs but I hope they will be fixed soon)

I started playing with the object editor last night, and managed to create something which I think level designers will find useful, water.  Now before you start celebrating and using it in your levels you should know that it has several bugs which I will list below.  If any of you have a solution to one of these bugs which can be implemented in the object editor which came with version 0.2.0 please let me know.

Warning: to use this object you must be using build 430 or higher.

How to download:
1. Visit the download page.
2. Click the download link below Water.zip.
3. Follow directions in READ ME to install.
Download page: https://sites.google.com/site/thereallu … le-cabinet

How to use:
1. Place exactly one of the Blackbox objects in the level in which you intend to use water.  I'm not positive if placing more will cause any strange errors, however I know that if you place too many it will make an enormous amount of objects which generally causes the game to freeze.
2. Place water objects wherever you wish to place them.
3. Ensure that the player touches an "out" object upon leaving the water.

Known bugs:
1. Unable to set player x and y speeds without forcing the player to keep moving through the water and making the player unable to enter the water from one side. (In Progress)
2. Placing more than one water in a row without putting an out on the inside edge of each block will result in death, yet doing this will save the player from drowning. (fixed, new object created which is destroyed by waterremover)
3. Unable to use hide_unless_in_editor_mode in the code, so once you place a water remover it becomes invisible. (fixed, placed before object states)
4. No available code to instantly kill a player, so once drowned state is hit the player is "hit" to death (Solved, thanks SilverstepP)
5. Any char which drowns turns into sonic for a few moments...(Fixed, thanks for the example SilverstepP)